The curriculum, designed by NESA (NSW Educational Standards Authority), is implemented by the Key Learning Areas within the College. This includes;

  • Religious Education
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Human Society and its Environment (HSIE)
  • Creative Arts (CA)
  • Personal Development, Health, Physical Education (PDHPE)
  • Technical and Applied Sciences (TAS)
  • Languages – Japanese
  • Learning Technologies.

These Key Learning Areas (KLAs) offer a variety of subjects and levels of learning. The purpose of this site is to provide an overview of the variety of subjects on offer at St Joseph’s Regional College. For a more detailed explanation of subjects offered, please refer to the Years 7 to 10 Prospectus and the Senior Studies Student Prospectus for Years 11-12.

Featured Articles